gradually. agree, this amusing opinion apologise..

Category: Alternative

The Electric Co. - U2 - Boy (Vinyl, LP, Album)

8 Replies to “ The Electric Co. - U2 - Boy (Vinyl, LP, Album) ”

  1. Yozshurr says:
    U2 - Boy - LP Vinyl Album Track Listings Disc: 1 1. I Will Follow 2. Twilight 3. An Cat Dubh 4. Into the Heart 5. Out of Control 6. Stories for Boys 7. The Ocean "I Will Follow" and "The Electric Co." may be the best known, but "A Day Without Me" and "Another Time, Another Place" are equally huge, while the demimonde musing of "An Cat Dubh /5().
  2. Dabei says:
    U2 - Boy Album. Artist: U2. Genre: Rock. Album: Boy. 1: A Day Without Me: 2: An Cat Dubh: 3 "Another Time, Another Place" 4: Into the Heart: 5: I Will Follow: 6: Out Of Control: 7: Shadows And Tall Trees: 8: Stories For Boys: 9: The Electric Co. The Ocean: Twilight: 11 O'Clock Tick Tock (single version) Boy-Girl (single.
  3. Kigore says:
    Boy was the first of three albums to be produced by Steve Lillywhite and was released in October The original sleeve featured the 'boy' Peter Rowan but Warner Bros, fearing controversy, released a different album cover in North America, featuring a stretched and distorted picture of the band.
  4. Kajisho says:
    The title refers to Electro Convulsive Therapy (ECT), which was a popular treatment in Irish mental hospitals, but one that the band felt was inhumane. There was a real mental institution in Dublin that inspired the song. It's was called Grangegorman District Mental Hospital (or "The Grangegorman.
  5. Mibar says:
    The Electric Co. This song is by U2 and appears on the album Boy () and on the live album Under a Blood Red Sky ().
  6. Maujinn says:
    Jul 25,  · Provided to YouTube by Universal Music Group The Electric Co. (Remastered ) · U2 Boy ℗ Island Records, a division of Universal Music Operations Limited Released on: .
  7. Vora says:
    Get all the lyrics to songs on Boy and join the Genius community of music scholars to learn the meaning behind the lyrics.
  8. Misar says:
    A very enjoyable album from before U2 took a significant change of direction. The purists may be disappointed to know that the "Send in the Clowns" section in Electric Co. as heard on the original vinyl remains edited out on CD. (At least one early CD edition contains this section.) I gather there are copyright/licensing/whatever issues around /5().

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *